top of page

His & Hers Christmas Calendar


Cute Dollar Store craft - Most advent calendars in the store do not offer many options to put more in the boxes than a candy, they are just too small....I was looking for a calendar with bigger boxes and came up with this Dollar Store hack.

Dollarama sells those little wood/chalkboard boxes (3 boxes per unit). Perfect!!

I removed the little drawers and attached 4 units (=12 boxes) with wood glue and clamps.

12 boxes/12 days for him and the same for her (I am originally from Germany and we do not have more than 24 days in our Christmas calendars :-) I thought it might be a nice idea to take turns and to buy 12 gifts (instead of 24) to fill the boxes (might be even a manageable number for my husband :-)

I found two cheap plywood circle cuts for $1.50 each at Michael's and attached them to the top of the calendar. I don't have any photos of the next three steps: 1. stain the calendars (I used Minwax Stain Jacobean). 2. Print some funky numbers on Card stock paper. 3. I found two cool moose ornaments at Michael's (on Sale!!).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page