top of page

Decorative Measuring Cup and Spoon Organizer

Looking for a neat way to organize your Measuring Cups and Spoons?

With this easy project I was able to kill two birds with one stone :-) I was looking for a cool and decorative way to organize my measuring cups and spoons AND I wanted to re-purpose an old picture frame that was sitting in my basement for more than 5 years....To complete the project I used the following items:

  • Measuring cups (the Red/Stainless steel ones I used are from IKEA)

  • A picture frame (used in my case or otherwise a cheap new one)

  • Pegboard (cut to size)

  • Pegboard Accessories (I liked the little wire basket)

  • Wood cutouts (I found arrow shaped cutouts at Michaels and painted them with chalkboard paint)

  • Peel & Stick Magnet Dots (Dollarstore) and a white paint pen

  • Adhesive hooks

  • Paint (I used some leftover chalk paint and Fusion Mineral Paint)

It does not only look funky and gives the kitchen a pop of color (thanks to the red measuring cups and the faked plants) it makes cooking even more fun. What do you think?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page